Board of Directors:

The Leaders Behind Habitat for Humanity of Springfield, MO

Habitat for Humanity of Springfield, MO thrives through the support of our community members. Building strength, stability and self-reliance takes dedicated effort and hard work. Habitat has built a great network of individuals, families and corporations who share our belief that all people deserve safe, decent and affordable housing. All of our Board of Directors members are local community members who support and are devoted to our mission.

What does the Board do?

Our Board of Directors are key players in making sure we are fulfilling the Habitat for Humanity mission. Board members not only attend monthly meetings, but play a consistent and important role in making decisions for the organization. You will often find our board members volunteering at special events, attending home dedications and spreading the word about Habitat for Humanity to their networks. Our Board members come from a variety of backgrounds and careers, and their diverse skills give us perspective on many issues that may arise. Many of our Board members are also members of our committees such as Special Events, Partner Selection, and Finances.

Our Board of Directors plays a crucial role in building homes for deserving families. 

2020 – 2021 Board of Directors

2021 – 2022 Executive Committee

  • Ross Miles, President
  • Kelly Warren, Vice President
  • Eric Gerke, Treasurer
  • Ramona George, Secretary
  • Glenn Green, At Large
  • Jeremy Hahn, Past President

2020 – 2021 Board Members

  • Matt Bailey
  • Buddy Ball
  • Matt Cash
  • Megan Creson
  • Denise Dunaway
  • Dana Elwell
  • Duston Farrell
  • Jordan Hall
  • Julia Holmes
  • Matthew Keeth
  • Rusty MacLachlan
  • Greg Morris
  • Jacqueline Post

2020 – 2021 Committees

In addition to the leadership provided by our Board of Directors, Habitat Springfield has numerous committees of volunteers who aim to support our organization.

All are welcome to join a committee to help strengthen our mission. If you would like to join a committee, please contact or call 417-829-4001.